The Board represents the citizens of the Lyons Rural Fire Protection District and are to ensure that the Fire District is meeting the needs of the Fire District and to support its mission.
Board meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 7:00pm at the Lyons Fire Station located at 1114 Main Street in Lyons, Oregon.
The Fire District is governed by a five member board of directors who are elected to a four year term. Qualifications to serve as a director are to be a taxpayer and voter of the fire district and cannot be a volunteer or employee of the fire district.
Board of Directors
Position 1 (exp 6/2019) - Cindy Wagner, Director
Posiiton 2 (exp 6/2017) - Ken Smith, Director
Position 3 (exp 6/2017) - Traci Moore, President
Position 4 (exp 6/2019) - Berta Bodi, Secretary/Treasurer
Position 5 (exp 6/2019) - Gary Ninman, Vice President

Board Clerk
Audra Bivans, Office Administrator 

Budget Committee Members
Position 1 (exp 1/2020) - Suzi Kilby
Position 2 (exp 1/2020) - Rhonda Grant
Position 3 (exp 1/2018) - Carol Gordon
Position 4 (exp 1/2018) - Mark Ader
Position 5 (exp 1/2019) - Shannon Waddle